Skip to main content

Acredia Customer Journey Mapping

ACREDIA mobilizes the power of user interviews

Companies that put the customer at the center of their mission are more profitable than their competitors. Together with ACREDIA, we used the transformative power of the customer journey map to bundle valuable research and create focus on the customer’s perspective.

Today, the entire company sees customer interaction in a new light.

  • Background

    ACREDIA is the market leader for credit insurance in Austria, and specializes in the assessment of business risks and the hedging of payment defaults. In this exacting industry, the company recognized the crucial importance of a customer-centric approach.

    With the aim of optimizing collaboration across diverse customer groups, they were looking for a reliable partner who could support them in this endeavor. They ultimately chose Empatic to help them make a groundbreaking change together.

  • Challenge

    When you have worked with your own customers for many years, it is natural to believe you know their needs, challenges, and processes inside out. Our experience however shows us that processes and requirements are constantly changing. Over time, operational blind spots creep in and inconsistencies in the processes are hard to recognize.

    This is exactly where our project came in. Our mission was to illuminate the entire customer journey along the complex credit insurance process, and identify customers’ true pain points. By developing this comprehensive understanding, we wanted to revolutionize and sustainably improve the customer experience as a whole.

  • 3

    Collaborative Workshops

  • 1083

    Minutes of Interviews

  • 20

    New customer steps uncovered

  • 4

    New service concepts generated

Project Process

In this project, we used three collaborative, interdisciplinary workshops and customer feedback from 18 interviews to put the company and customer perspectives in context.

The interviews with four different stakeholder groups formed the data basis of the project. We immersed ourselves in the insurance process from the customer’s perspective, starting with their first contact with credit insurance, through the onboarding process, to the diverse further steps they go through.

In the end, we created a holistic understanding of how insurance processes are integrated into the daily business operations of different companies of different sizes and industries.

Workshops

In the three co-creation workshops, we compared the company and customer perspectives, completed the Customer Journey Map, and used the insights we gained to create the basis for improving the customer experience.

With our Customer Journey Map in hand, we identified the Moments that Matter that are crucial for customer satisfaction. To make these moments positive and sustainable, we guided the experts through the ideation process that led to the development of service blueprints.

Methods we used

  • Discovery Workshop

  • How Might We Questions

  • Journey Mapping

  • Outcome-Driven Innovation

  • Service Blueprint

  • Storyboarding

  • Strategy & Concept Development

  • Target group interviews

  • User Journey Mapping

  • UX Research

  • Workshop

What could these methods look like for your project?

 

Outcome

In addition to an 8-metre-long customer journey map, the project kicked off a new type of customer orientation throughout the company.

The project team were activated as ambassadors for customer-centricity, and shared the project findings in the form of a company-wide event, where everyone was invited to contribute their thoughts, but also to rethink their own processes.

Through this customer journey map, ACREDIA gained a deep understanding of qualities that are particularly valued by customers, such as personal advice and exchange.

However, we also identified steps that required urgent improvement. These were successively addressed, and changes implemented, with the help of a cross-divisional Customer Journey Committee.

Beyond this project, ACREDIA has now set up an innovation lab that uses these newly gained insights. They are currently working deeper on new products and processes, which are being aligned with customer needs with our continued support.

Bilder von einem Customer journey Mapping Workshop
“The Empatic team got to grips with our issues in a very short space of time and acted flexibly. The project was a great success!”
Daniel Husung, Digital Innovation Manager, ACREDIA Versicherung AG

Skip to main content

Acredia Customer Journey Mapping

ACREDIA nutzt die Macht der Kundeninterviews

Unternehmen, die die Kund:innen in den Mittelpunkt stellen, sind profitabler als ihre Wettbewerber. Gemeinsam mit ACREDIA nutzen wir die transformative Kraft der Customer Journey Map, um wertvolle Research zu bündeln sowie die Sichtweise der Kund:innen in den Fokus zu rücken.

Heute sieht das gesamte Unternehmen die Kundeninteraktion in einem neuen Licht.

  • Background

    In der Welt der Kreditversicherungen in Österreich ist ACREDIA Marktführer und spezialisiert auf die Bewertung von Geschäftsrisiken sowie die Absicherung von Zahlungsausfällen. In diesem anspruchsvollen Geschäftsbereich erkannte das Unternehmen die entscheidende Bedeutung einer kundenzentrierten Herangehensweise.

    Mit dem Ziel, die Zusammenarbeit mit ihren vielfältigen Kundengruppen zu optimieren, suchten sie nach einem verlässlichen Partner, der sie bei diesem Vorhaben unterstützen konnte. Ihre Wahl fiel schließlich auf Empatic, um gemeinsam eine wegweisende Veränderung zu bewirken.

  • Die Challenge

    In der langjährigen Zusammenarbeit mit den eigenen Kund:innen glaubt man schließlich, ihre Bedürfnisse, Herausforderungen und Abläufe vollständig zu kennen. Die Realität zeigt uns, dass sich Prozesse und Anforderungen ständig im Wandel befinden. Mit der Zeit schleichen sich betriebsbedingte Blindstellen ein, und man erkennt Unstimmigkeiten in den Prozessen nicht mehr.

    Genau hier setzte unser Projekt an. Unsere Mission bestand darin, die gesamte Customer Journey entlang des komplexen Kreditversicherungsprozesses zu beleuchten und die wahren Schmerzpunkte der Kund:innen zu identifizieren. Durch dieses umfassende Verständnis wollten wir die Kundenerfahrung als Ganzes revolutionieren und nachhaltig verbessern.

  • 3

    Kollaborative Workshops

  • 1083

    Minuten an virtuellen Interviews

  • 20

    Bisher verborgene Kundenschritte aufgedeckt

  • 4

    Neue ausgearbeitete Service-Konzepte

Projektablauf

In diesem Projekt stellten wir mithilfe von drei kollaborativen, interdisziplinären Workshops und dem Kundenfeedback aus 18 Interviews die Unternehmens- und Kundensicht in Zusammenhang.

Die Interviews mit vier verschiedenen Interessengruppen bildeten die Grundlage des Projekts. Wir haben uns in den Versicherungsprozess aus der Sicht der Kund:innen versetzt, beginnend mit dem ersten Kontakt mit der Kreditversicherung, dem Onboarding-Prozess und den weiteren Schritten, die sie durchlaufen.

Am Ende hatten wir ein ganzheitliches Verständnis davon, wie Versicherungsprozesse in die täglichen Geschäftsabläufe verschiedener Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Größen und Branchen integriert sind.

Eine Mindmap, die zeigt, wie Customer journey Mapping funktioniert. Von der Discovery Phase, über Research und Problem Definition zur Idea Generation.

Workshops

In drei Co-Creation Workshops haben wir die Unternehmens- und Kundenperspektive gegenübergestellt, die Customer Journey Map vervollständigt und mit den gewonnenen Erkenntnissen die Grundlage für die Verbesserung des Kundenerlebnisses geschaffen.

Mit der Customer Journey Map in der Hand haben wir die Momente von Bedeutung identifiziert, die für die Kundenzufriedenheit entscheidend sind. Um diese Momente positiv und nachhaltig zu machen, führten wir die Expert:innen durch den Ideenfindungsprozess, der in die Entwicklung von Service Blueprints mündete.

Methods we used

  • Discovery Workshop

  • How Might We Fragen

  • Journey Mapping

  • Outcome-Driven Innovation

  • Service Blueprint

  • Storyboarding

  • Strategie- & Konzeptentwicklung

  • User Journey Mapping

  • UX Research

  • Workshop

  • Zielgruppeninterviews

Wie könnten diese Methoden für dein Projekt aussehen?

 

Schreib uns!

Outcome

Neben der 8 Meter langen Customer Journey Map gab das Projekt den Startschuss für eine neue Art der Kundenorientierung im gesamten Unternehmen.
Das Projektteam agierte als Botschafter und teilte die Erkenntnisse des Projekts in Form einer unternehmensweiten Veranstaltung, bei der alle dazu eingeladen waren, ihre Gedanken einzubringen, aber auch die eigenen Prozesse zu überdenken.

ACREDIA erhielt durch die Customer Journey Map ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis für Qualitäten, die von Kund:innen besonders geschätzt werden, wie die persönliche Beratung und den Austausch.

Wir identifizierten jedoch auch Schritte, welche nach dringender Verbesserung verlangten. Diese wurden mithilfe eines bereichsübergreifendem Customer Journey Committe sukzessive umgesetzt.

Außerdem hat ACREDIA ein Innovation-Lab gegründet, das die neu gewonnen Erkenntnisse nutzt. Derzeit wird dort an neuen Produkten und Prozessen gearbeitet, welche mit unserer Hilfe an den Kundenbedürfnissen ausgerichtet werden.

Bilder von einem Customer Journey Mapping Workshop
„Das Team von Empatic hat sich in kürzester Zeit in unsere Themen eingearbeitet und flexibel agiert. Das Projekt war ein großer Erfolg!“
Daniel Husung, Digital Innovation Manager, ACREDIA Versicherung AG